Reminiscing

I thought of you tonight. About the way you looked at me the first time. You didn’t just look at me, you noticed me. And from that point on, it seems like you can’t look away. I can picture it. You sitting a few ppl away from me. I, speaking to a friend, about some stuff look up at you. At first, I think you are looking past me at someone else. But then, I saw it. That gleam in your eye as if you had fallen into mine. I kept glancing back at you to see if I was imagining this. But, no, there you were, eyes plain as day staring into my soul…so now I wonder, do you think of that day? That day you sucked me in. That day you stole my heart. That day you noticed me.

Leave a Reply

